Benin Politics

27 January 2010
Benin Home Page
Notizie Utili

Benin is a presidential republic, the current head of state and government, is Yayi Boni.
The capital is Porto-Novo, but the headquarters of the government are in Cotonou.


Minister of Development and evaluation of public policies and the coordination of government action: M. Pascal Irénée KOUPAKI

Minister of National Defense: M. Issifou Kogu N'DOUR

Minister of Foreign Affairs,of  African Intergration,Francophonie and of Beninese Abroad: M. Jean-Marie EHOUZOU

Minister of Interior and public safety: M. Armand ZINZINDOHOUE

Minister of Justice, law and human rights: M. Victor Prudent panou

Minister for Economy and Finance: M. Idriss L. DAOUD

Minister for Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries: M. Grégoire AKOFODJI

Minister of Decentralization of Local Government, Administration and Planning, Land: M. Alassane SEIDOU

Industry Minister: M. Roger DOVONOU

Trade Minister: Mme Christine OUINSAVI

Minister of Small and medium-sized enterprises and promotion of the private sector: M. Léandre HOUAGA

Minister of Energy and Water: M. Sacca Lafia

Minister of oil exploration and mining: M. Barthélémy KASSA

Health Minister: M. Issifou TAKPARA

Minister nursery and primary education: M. Félicien Chabi ZACHARIE

Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research: M. François Abiola Adebayo

Minister of Labor and Civil Service: M. Christophe Kint AGUIAR

Minister of Youth Sports and recreation: M. Etienne KOSS

Crafts and Tourism Minister: Mme Mamata BAKO DJAOUGA

Minister for Family and National Solidarity: Mme Marie Joé Mamatou MEBA BIO

Minister of Administrative and Institutional Reform: M. Joseph AHANHANZO

Minister of culture of literacy and promotion of national languages: M. Galiou SOGLIO

Minister for Environment and Nature Conservation: M. Justin Sossou ADANMAYI

Minister of Microfinance and the use of young persons and women: Mme řecky MADOUGOU

Minister of Urbanism, Habitat, land reform and the fight against coastal erosion: M. François Gbenoukpo NOUDEGBESSI

Minister of Relations with Institutions: M. Zakari BABA BODY

Minister of Communication of information technology: M. Désiré ADADJA

Minister of Transport by land, air and Public Works: M. Nicaise Fagnoni

Minister of Energy Maritime, maritime transport and port infrastructure: M. Issa Badarou SOULE

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.

EU Cookie Directive Module Information